Amercan Cancer Society
Hunting For A Cure 10.19.24 Waco


Thank you to our distinguished volunteers who serve on the American Cancer Society’s 2024 Central Texas Cattle Baron’s Ball Committee. Their tireless efforts and unwavering dedication to finishing the fight against cancer are instrumental to the continued success of our event.

Interested in joining our committee? Become a committee member today by contacting Ashley Bost at or 325.370.7336.

2024 Committee

Meet your 2024 Cattle Baron’s Chairs!

Mark and Robin Mitchell are extremely honored to be the 2024 CBB Chairs!

Like most people, they they have first-hand experience in dealing with a loved one with cancer.  Mark’s sister passed away at the age of two from Leukemia and both of Robin’s parents were diagnosed with cancer, her dad with throat cancer and her mom with breast cancer.  Many more of their friends and family members have passed away from this dreaded disease.  In 2017, Robin was diagnosed with stage III DLBCL a common form of non-Hodgkin’s Lymphoma and is starting her 7th year in remission!👏

The mission of American Cancer Society is very important to the both of them as they want to honor all of those who were taken way too soon and celebrate those who are fighting and have fought this dreaded disease. That mission is to end cancer as we know it, for EVERYONE!  We hope you will join us October 19th at MCC Highlander Ranch to Hunt for a Cure!

2024 Central Texas Cattle Baron’s Ball Committee-

Aaron Allen

Angelica Holland
Austen Caronia
Bobby Horner
Brittanie Ahmad
Lyons, Brittany
Brooke Stevenson
Lauren Crose
Christina Holt
Derek Russell
Diane Smith
Diane  Smith
Drew Mitchell
Dulcie Shasteen
Ella  Esparza
Elle Yarborough
Sparks, Hailey
Jennifer Branch
Jennifer Furrer
Josh Bost
Kathryn Owens
Katie Mitchell
Katie Russell
Kevin Stevenson
Brooke Stevenson
Kim Caronia
Kim Robinson
Lauren Crose
Lauren Helpert
Lisa Hyrup
Lorrie Dicorte
Mark Mitchell
Marlana B.
Melissa Allen
Melissa Hollister
Mindy Fischer
Rachal Southerland
Rachel Mitchell
Robyn Trippe
Sharron Hamilton
Stefani Dillon
Stephanie Maultsby
Steve Dillon
Susie Shockley
Sylvia Daboh
Tammy Garcia
Tom Smith
Trevor Beuerlein
Vickie Willoughby
William Cummings